French Advance Level

Whatever dates you choose and however much time you have available for studying French, we have a suitable French language course for you. We follow the Common European Framework issued by the European Commission for language learning. Our French language classes offer a minimum of 6 different French levels, most of the time we provide 8 – 10 levels.

Our French immersion school in France offers a French level test online to allow you to grade your French level defined by the CEFR. All our French courses aim to help you progress and acquire the language skills described in the CEFR level reference.

French | B1 Independent User | Advance

Can understand the main points of clear standard input on familiar matters regularly encountered in work, school, leisure, etc. Can deal with most situations likely to arise whilst travelling in an area where the language is spoken. Can produce simple connected text on topics which are familiar or of personal interest. Can describe experiences and events, dreams, hopes & ambitions and briefly give reasons and explanations for opinions and plans.

French | B2 Independent User | Advance

Can understand the main ideas of complex text on both concrete and abstract topics, including technical discussions in his/her field of specialisation. Can interact with a degree of fluency and spontaneity that makes regular interaction with native speakers quite possible without strain for either party. Can produce clear, detailed text on a wide range of subjects and explain a viewpoint on a topical issue giving the advantages and disadvantages of various options.


 HubEdu is following the Common European Framework of References for Languages (CEFRL) for every French classes. The CEFRL is a guideline used to describe achievements of learners of foreign european languages. It aims at providing a common method of learning, teaching and assessing for all languages in Europe. There are 6 common levels of language in total, from A1 to C2, each of them certified by a specific ex

Each level requires :

– A certain number of hours of learning
– To achieve specific language competencies.

These competencies are practised and assessed through 4 main skills: oral comprehension, written comprehension, oral production and written production. DELF/DALF and TEF examinations are structured around these 4 skills too. Check the links below to know more about the objectives to achieve and competencies to be acquired for each level.

Basic Level Objectif

  • The learner can understand familiar words
    and very common expressions about
    himself, his family, his immediate and
    concrete environment, if people speak
    slowly and distinctly.
  • The learner can use simple phrases andsentences to describe his/her place ofresidence or work and his/her family,colleagues or people around him.