French Professional Level

Whatever dates you choose and however much time you have available for studying French, we have a suitable French language course for you. We follow the Common European Framework issued by the European Commission for language learning. Our French language classes offer a minimum of 6 different French levels, most of the time we provide 8 – 10 levels.

Our French immersion school in France offers a French level test online to allow you to grade your French level defined by the CEFR. All our French courses aim to help you progress and acquire the language skills described in the CEFR level reference.

French | C1 Proficient User | Pro

Can understand a wide range of demanding, longer texts, and recognise implicit meaning. Can express him/herself fluently and spontaneously without much obvious searching for expressions. Can use language flexibly and effectively for social, academic and professional purposes. Can produce clear, well-structured, detailed text on complex subjects, showing controlled use of organisational patterns, connectors and cohesive devices.

French | C2 Proficient User | Pro

Can understand with ease virtually everything heard or read. Can summarise information from different spoken and written sources, reconstructing arguments and accounts in a coherent presentation. Can express him/herself spontaneously, very fluently and precisely, differentiating finer shades of meaning even in more complex situations.


 HubEdu is following the Common European Framework of References for Languages (CEFRL) for every French classes. The CEFRL is a guideline used to describe achievements of learners of foreign european languages. It aims at providing a common method of learning, teaching and assessing for all languages in Europe. There are 6 common levels of language in total, from A1 to C2, each of them certified by a specific ex

Each level requires :

– A certain number of hours of learning
– To achieve specific language competencies.

These competencies are practised and assessed through 4 main skills: oral comprehension, written comprehension, oral production and written production. DELF/DALF and TEF examinations are structured around these 4 skills too. Check the links below to know more about the objectives to achieve and competencies to be acquired for each level.

Basic Level Objectif

  • The learner can understand familiar words
    and very common expressions about
    himself, his family, his immediate and
    concrete environment, if people speak
    slowly and distinctly.
  • The learner can use simple phrases andsentences to describe his/her place ofresidence or work and his/her family,colleagues or people around him.